PCB finalizes Pakistan’s Champions Trophy squad

PCB finalizes Pakistan’s Champions Trophy squad

Lahore (Staff Report): The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has finalized the list of national team’s squad for the upcoming Champions Trophy.

Sarfraz Ahmed will lead the team.

Pakistani squad:

1.    Azhar Ali

2.    Babar Azam

3.    Shoaib Malik

4.    Ahmad Shahzad

5.    Fakhar Zaman

6.    Muhammad Hafeez

7.    Umar Akmal

8.    Imad Wasim

9.    Shahdab Khan

10.                       Faheem Ashraf

11.                       Muhammad Amir

12.                       Hasan Ali

13.                       Wahab Riaz

14.                       Junaid Khan

The 2017 ICC Champions Trophy will be held in England and Wales from 1-18 June.  Bangladesh will be replacing West Indies in the tournament.

Pakistan will play their first match against India on June 4, followed by matches against South Africa and Sri Lanka on June 7 and 12.